The Houston Mariners Club Officers

The Houston Mariners Club has a rotating board of four officers consisting of Skipper, First Mate, Purser and Yeoman. Every year, the Club holds an election for the position of Yeoman, usually on the second Tuesday in July. After a year of serving as Yeoman, the officer will then move to serve as Purser, then First Mate the following year and finally Skipper the year after that. Past Skippers "roll off" after four years of service to the Club, but often remain involved for years.

The Club uses nautical titles for its officers, so one might think of the Skipper as the Club President, the First Mate as the Vice President, the Purser as the Treasurer and the Yeoman as the Club Secretary. The current Club Officers and their respective contact details are listed below. Click here for link to Past Skippers and Lifetime Members.

SKIPPER Brian T. Peel
Company: Heard & Medack, P.C.
Phone: (713) 772-6400
Email: BPeel@heardmedackpc.com
Company Website: http://www.heardmedackpc.com/
     
FIRST MATE Colette K. Brown
Company:
Phone: (832) 315-1700
Email: ckcbrown76@gmail.com
Company Website:
     
PURSER Megan V. Keng
Company: American International Group
Phone: (713) 342-7394
Email: megan.keng@aig.com
Company Website: www.aig.com
     
YEOMAN Claire E. B. Garza
Company: American Steamship Owners Mutual Protection and Indemnity Association, Inc.
Phone: (346) 223-9903
Email: claire.garza@american-club.com
Company Website: http://www.american-club.com
     


Board of Directors


Erik D. Garza
Company: American Bureau of Shipping
Phone: (281) 877-6620
Email: ergarza@eagle.org
Website: https://ww2.eagle.org
 
Kelly M. Haas
Company: Mills Shirley, LLP
Phone: (409) 761-4022
Email: khaas@millsshirley.com
Website: https://www.millsshirley.com/
 
Greg Schuelke
Company: HSSK, LLC
Phone: (713) 255-7651
Email: gschuelke@hssk.com
Website: http://www.hssk.com